How to remove YouTube videos

Delete YouTube video - remove content from the channel

YouTube

All videos that you upload to your YouTube channel can be deleted again. It is also possible to remove videos from the listing. They are no longer displayed, but can only be seen via a direct video link.

Delete your own videos on YouTube

Once you delete a video from your channel, it is no longer recoverable. As long as you have not made a copy, all content will be lost forever.
  1. Sign in to your YouTube account.
  2. Now call up the studio. To do this, click on the symbol at the top right and navigate to “YouTube Studio”.
  3. Now select "Videos" from the menu on the left.
  4. You can choose which videos should be deleted by clicking on the box next to the videos. Use the filter above the list to search and sort by date of publication, access, title and more.
  5. As soon as you are satisfied with your selection, select "Actions" and then "Delete" from the drop-down menu at the top of the page.

Replace videos on YouTube

Unfortunately, it is not possible to replace a video on YouTube. As soon as you upload a new video, a new URL will be generated. However, you can make changes to existing videos. This includes, for example, that you can still cut the video later. Make additional adjustments to colors, exposure, contrast, and more.

You might also be interested in: