How can you delete a Blogspot account?

Blogger: Deleting a blog - it's that easy

Blogger

Bloggers are quick to create a blog. So fast that the Google platform is also suitable for very spontaneous blogs that you may no longer want to maintain after a while. We will therefore show you how you can delete a blog on Blogger.

If you no longer want to run one of your blogs, you can simply delete it.

After we have shown you in this guide how easy it is to create a blog on Blogger, now the opposite is possible: Deleting a blog on the free blog platform Blogger.

How to delete a blog on blogger.com

To delete a blog, do the following:
  1. Log in to blogger.com.
  2. If you have multiple blogs, open the blog that you want to delete.
  3. Click on "Settings" on the left.
  4. Then select “Other”.
  5. In the Delete Blog section, click the Delete Blog option.
  6. Blogger asks you if you really want to delete the blog. At this point you also have the option of downloading your blog. It also tells you that deleted blogs can be recovered within 90 days.
  7. Click on “Delete this blog”.
  8. If you want to delete the blog directly without waiting 90 days, you can click on "Delete permanently" in the next step. Alternatively, you can restore the blog at this point.
Your blog has now been deleted along with all posts and settings. If you have permanently deleted the blog, the URL is free again and can be used by you or another blogger.
You might also be interested in: