Which country does not have a visa

Which countries do not require a visa to travel to Europe?

The European continent attracts millions of foreign visitors every year. There are currently more than 60 countries that do not require a visa to enter Europe. Furthermore, citizens of these countries are exempt from applying for a Schengen visa to enter the Schengen area. To visit countries outside the Schengen area, it is necessary to contact the respective embassy. For example, the UK has different entry requirements than the Schengen area. From the end of 2022, citizens of visa-free countries will be required to apply for a Apply for ETIAS to enter the Schengen member countries.

Citizens from the following 62 countries can for a period of up to Enter the Schengen area for 90 dayswithout having to apply for a visa. Travelers exempt from a European visa must travel with a valid passport from one of the following countries:

  • Albania
  • Albania
  • Andorra
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Brazil
  • Brunei
  • Canada
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Costa Rica
  • Dominica
  • El Salvador
  • Georgia
  • Grenada
  • Guatemala
  • Honduras
  • Hong Kong
  • Israel
  • Japan
  • Kiribati
  • Macau
  • Macedonia
  • Malaysia
  • Marshall Islands
  • Mauritius
  • Mexico
  • Micronesia
  • Moldova
  • Montenegro
  • New Zealand
  • Nicaragua
  • Palau
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Saint Vincent
  • Samoa
  • Serbia
  • Seychelles
  • Singapore
  • Solomon Islands
  • South Korea
  • Taiwan
  • Timor Leste
  • Tonga
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Tuvalu
  • Ukraine
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Great Britain
  • United States of America
  • Uruguay
  • Vanuatu
  • Venezuela

Countries of origin of those traveling to europe

The Schengen area is an area with 26 European nations that have abolished controls at their common external borders. Do not confuse the Schengen area with the European Union. There are member states of the EU that are part of the Schengen area and member states that are not members.

Among the 26 member countries of the There are 22 EU member states, 4 member states of the Free Trade Association and 3 small states in the Schengen area. Citizens of countries that do not require a visa to enter Europe will need to obtain an ETIAS travel authorization from the end of 2022.

ETIAS is a travel authorization that is being introduced to improve security at the external and community borders of the Schengen area. The ETIAS system aims to identify people who could pose a threat to the region. The ETIAS visa is required to visit the member states of the Schengen area. The ETIAS countries are the 26 Schengen member states.

Which countries need an ETIAS travel authorization?

The countries that require an ETIAS travel authorization are the 62 countries that are currently visa exempt to travel to the Schengen area. Applying for an ETIAS visa for Europe is quick and easy.

Citizens of the 62 eligible countries only need an internet connection and a computer, mobile phone or tablet to fill out the ETIAS online form. Eligible travelers must meet the ETIAS requirements before they can complete the form. The requirements for successfully processing ETIAS include a valid passport, an email address and a debit or credit card to pay the ETIAS fee.

In order to complete an ETIAS application, travelers are required to provide their personal details, travel dates and passport information. Each applicant must answer a number of security questions related to their state of health, their criminal background and their stay in conflict areas in recent years.

The European Union wants to make surethat most ETIAS applications can be processed within minutes. In some cases, however, ETIAS applications can also be processed manually to verify the accuracy of the traveller's data. All information provided by a traveler is compared with international security databases from the Schengen area.

Who needs an ETIAS visa waiver to travel to Europe?

Any citizen of an eligible country wishing to travel to Europe, especially the Schengen area, must submit an ETIAS application

The ETIAS visa waiver is a security measure and a means of improving immigration control on arrival in European areas. The European Union is committed to making Europe safer and one of its actions to achieve this is through the introduction of the ETIAS system.

To a To visit a member country of the Schengen area, it is necessary to obtain the ETIAS travel authorization at least 72 hours before the planned departure. All travelers wishing to travel to Europe, including minors, are required to submit an ETIAS application. Once approved, the ETIAS is valid for three consecutive years and for stays of up to 90 days within a 180-day period.